Division Commissioner Emily East

In the north of the county, Cherwell Division covers Banbury and its many surrounding villages, stretching out to Hornton in the north, west to Hook Norton and south as far as Middle Barton and Steeple Aston. With 650 young members and 150 volunteers in 38 units across the four Districts of Banbury Cross, Banbury Horton, Deddington and Swere Valley, Cherwell are a lively and adventurous Division. We have 10 Rainbow units, 17 Brownie units, 10 Guide units and a Senior Section unit. As well as weekly meetings, outings, camps and holidays in the units, each District holds local events and there are annual Division activities for all sections.